Starting Out

Greetings friends!

Well, I’ve done it…I have officially started a blog.  I hope that this will prove to be an adventure that yields great personal reward.  I have been playing around with this idea for years and have finally begun.  So for whoever comes along with me on this adventure–thank you!  I greatly appreciate your time as well as your feedback.

For what I have read and heard from those who have walked this road before me–I would like to say thank you!  Thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge.  Thank you for being real with your successes as well as your failures.  Thank you for encouraging guys like me to take the first step and get started.

My intent with this blog is three-fold:

1. To share in life.

As a pastor I am always looking for new and helpful ways to encourage, train, and motivate those that God has placed in my care.  Technology has certainly availed much to us to do just that.  It is really difficult to make face to face contact with everyone every week.  It is my hope that here we will be able to stay connected–even when we can’t meet face to face.  This gives the opportunity to share real life with many more of you!

2. To increase impact.

Repetition and multi-format are significant helps for learning and retention.  The blog as well as other social media allow us to see and hear multiple times and in multiple ways things that are important. And, it will hopefully “stimulate us to love and good works” increasing the overall impact of believers in our community.

3. To learn new skills.

Ok, so this last one may be a little selfish…I am always looking for ways to step out and learn something new for my own growth and development.  But, as I learn new things, it is my hope that they all translate into more effective ministry as I use these skills to the glory of God.

I am looking forward to all three of these things (and probably many more that I haven’t even thought of) as i pursue this new endeavor.  I hope that it becomes a blessing to you as well.

That Others May Live!

Leave a comment